Lab note Disclosure: Fine Particle earns from qualifying purchases made through the Amazon links on this page (paid links), at no extra cost to you. Our hosts are editorial voices and have not used these products. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we work

FINE PARTICLECordless vacuum datasheets

Lab note · Ada, The Spec Reader

Read the Asterisk: What "Up to 60 Minutes" Means on a Cordless Vacuum

Ada lines up the runtime footnotes on four best-selling cordless vacuums, and what independent reviewers measured.

Every runtime on a cordless vacuum box is true under one condition, and that condition is in the footnote. Below are four picks from our sheet, each with the claim, the condition, and what independent reviewers reported. I'm a Fine Particle editorial voice. I haven't used these vacuums; I'm reading the same listings you can, plus the linked reviews.

ITEM 01 · THE LIGHTWEIGHT FOR HARD FLOORS

Levoit LVAC-200

FIG. 01 · Photo pending · line drawing

ClaimUp to 50 min*The asteriskEco mode, with a tool, not the floor head

Reviewer-measured: About 42 min on its lowest setting (TechRadar)

Buy ifApartments and homes that are mostly hard floor with a rug or two

Skip ifCarpet-heavy homes, and heavy shedding ground into carpet

From the listing

  • Runtime: Up to 50 min (Eco mode with the crevice or pet tool; 30 min with the vacuum head; 12 min Turbo (listing))
  • Hair handling: Anti-tangle brush
  • Filtration: 5-stage, 99.9% at 0.3 µm (Per ASTM F1977-22, as listed)
  • Reach: Lies 180° flat (3 LED lights)
  • Use: Dry messes only (Listing: not for wet spills)
  • Listed weight: 6.2 lb (Levoit lists 3.2 lb for body + battery)

What independent reviewers report: TechRadar calls it a very good budget vacuum that is light and handles hard floors and rugs well, but says suction struggles in carpet-heavy homes and with larger debris. TechGearLab finds it shines on low-pile carpet but not on shag. Tech Advisor flags the small bin and a 4 to 5 hour recharge. Sources: TechRadar, TechGearLab, Tech Advisor. Paraphrased; accessed Oct 23, 2026.

Ada: “Light, flat-folding and anti-tangle, with the runtime footnote printed in full.”

Check it on Amazon

ITEM 02 · THE MIXED-FLOOR ALL-ROUNDER

Shark PowerPro Reveal Plus

FIG. 02 · Photo pending · line drawing

ClaimUp to 40 min*The asteriskAt the handheld, standard mode

Reviewer-measured: 25 to 35 min estimated with the floor head on (Vacuum Guides)

Buy ifHomes with carpet and hard floor and a pet that sheds

Skip ifLarge homes that need one charge to cover everything with the floor head on

From the listing

  • Runtime: Up to 40 min (Measured at the handheld vacuum in standard mode (listing footnote))
  • Hair handling: Self-cleaning PowerFins brushroll (Listing: lifts fur and long hair "without all the hair wrap")
  • Floor sensing: FloorDetect (Adjusts brushroll speed for carpet or hard floor)
  • Filtration: HEPA + Anti-Allergen Complete Seal
  • Converts: Removable hand vacuum (8" crevice + upholstery tools included)
  • Listed weight: 7.9 lb (Item weight as listed)

What independent reviewers report: Just a Dad Approved calls the blue dirt-reveal light more than a gimmick on hard floors, but warns that the 40-minute figure is measured at the hand vac and that boost needs a spring-loaded trigger held down. Nordic Design rates it recommended with caveats: strongest for mixed floors and pet hair, weaker if runtime is your top priority. Sources: Just a Dad Approved, Nordic Design. Paraphrased; accessed Oct 23, 2026.

Ada: “Read the asterisk: forty minutes is at the handheld. Budget less with the floor head running.”

Check it on Amazon

ITEM 03 · THE NO-TOUCH BIN

Shark PowerDetect Pet Plus Clean & Empty

FIG. 03 · Photo pending · line drawing

ClaimUp to 70 min*The asteriskECO mode, at the hand vac

Reviewer-measured: Usually at least half the battery left after about 30 min in PowerDetect mode (closely related IP3251 system) (Tom's Guide)

Buy ifShedding-pet homes that never want to touch a dust bin again

Skip ifSmall spaces with nowhere to park a base, and anyone who wants a light vacuum to lift

From the listing

  • Runtime: Up to 70 min (ECO mode, measured at the hand vac (listing))
  • Emptying: Auto-empty + charge base (Holds debris up to 45 days (listing))
  • Nozzle: DuoClean Detect, 2 brushrolls (Forward and reverse pickup)
  • Sensing: 4 detect technologies (Dirt, edges, floor type, direction)
  • Reach: MultiFLEX bending wand (Odor neutralizer included)
  • Listed weight: 18.5 lb (As listed; the listing weight covers the full system)

What independent reviewers report: Tom's Guide, reviewing the closely related PowerDetect Clean & Empty System (IP3251), says it handled debris of every size, detected floor types and reached under low furniture with the bending wand. The caveats: it is top-heavy, its sensors need regular cleaning, and the base only auto-empties with the wand attached. Sources: Tom's Guide. Paraphrased; accessed Oct 23, 2026.

Ada: “Docks, empties itself, charges, and seals the dust away for up to 45 days.”

Check it on Amazon

ITEM 04 · THE DESIGN-OBJECT DOCK

Samsung Bespoke AI Jet Lite

FIG. 04 · Photo pending · line drawing

ClaimUp to 60 min*The asteriskCondition not stated in the listing bullets

Reviewer-measured: About 34 min in min mode with the main brush; about 8 min in Jet mode (futurezone (in German))

Buy ifDesign-led homes with floor space and an outlet for a station

Skip ifTight closets, and anyone who doesn't want to buy dust bags

From the listing

  • Runtime: Up to 60 min (As listed; condition not stated in the bullets)
  • Suction: 280AW (HexaJet motor (listing))
  • Emptying: All-in-One Clean Station (Empties while charging)
  • Sensing: AI Cleaning Mode 2.0
  • Hair handling: Anti-Tangle Pet Tool+ (Cuts hair as it picks up)
  • Listed weight: 25 lb (As listed; the listing weight covers the full system)

What independent reviewers report: futurezone (Austria) finds it powerful, relatively quiet, light and nimble. The catches: the station is large, loud when it empties, needs floor space and an outlet, and uses bags. It also flags slow charging. Sources: futurezone (in German). Paraphrased; accessed Oct 23, 2026.

Ada: “A clean station that empties the bin while it charges, styled to be seen.”

Check it on Amazon

Ada's rule: The rule: find the number for the floor head in the mode you'll actually use. If the listing doesn't print it, assume less.

All ten datasheets Configure yours